Management Team

John Tzimorangas, President/Chief Executive Officer

John is responsible for the strategic planning, new business development, and overall operation for the organization. Prior to joining ENE, he served as the General Manager of the Hingham Municipal Lighting Plant, responsible for the entire operation of the municipal utility. Before HMLP, John served as a Director for NSTAR Electric in the Substation and Operations and Maintenance areas of a large private utility. John served as Director of Substations for all 91 cities and towns of NSTAR and prior to that managed the activities of the Cape and Vineyard and also the Plymouth divisions of the company, responsible for the day to day operations and customer relations in these geographic areas. John started his career in the electric industry with Commonwealth Electric, responsible for the operating areas on Cape Cod and Plymouth. John is a graduate of Worcester Polytechnic Institute and received an MBA from Western New England College.

Timothy Hebert, Executive Vice President, Energy New England

Tim oversees the company's wholesale energy and power services functions to include long and short-term power marketing on both an individual customer and aggregated basis. Tim directs initiatives to enable ENE’s customers to manage risks in the fuel, power, emission credit, renewable energy credit, and ISO markets for municipal utilities, independent power producers, and large energy users. He oversees ENE’s front, middle and back office functions as well as all forecasting, market analysis, reporting and settlement services. Prior to joining ENE, Tim served as Planning Engineer for Taunton Municipal Lighting Plant managing the wholesale supply needs for this 170 MW utility, including fuel procurement for a 136 MW generation facility. He started his career at the Badger Engineers subsidiary of Raytheon. Tim received both a BS and an MS in mechanical engineering from the University of Massachusetts while working in the University’s Renewable Energy Research Lab, and an MS Management degree from Bridgewater State College.

Board Officers

William Bottiggi

General Manager
Braintree Electric Light Department

David Wood

Concord Municipal Light Plant

Walter Foskett

General Counsel, World Energy
Hingham Municipal Lighting Plant Commission

Paul Heanue

General Manager
Hingham Municipal Lighting Plant

Ken Goulart

General Manager
Taunton Municipal Light Plant

Richard F. Joyce

Wellesley Municipal Light Plant

Raymond G. Saleeby


Drew Rankin

Chief Executive Officer
Connecticut Municipal Electric Energy Cooperative

Thomas Whitney

Marathon Investment Partners, LP